industry hairdresser of the year – michael beel

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I caught up with Industry Hairdresser of the Year, and last year’s Educator of the Year – Michael Beel about his upcoming trip to London and love of…

Read More

travelling lite

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Later in the year we are packing up as a family and going to the States for a month.  It will the first time we have gone away…

Read More

natural goodness

Monday, December 23, 2013

You have probably picked up by now that I like skincare and makeup with a more natural base. With as few long-winded chemical names in their composition as…

Read More

a little bit of luxury

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I often find this time of year a bit overwhelming with the rather heavy handed retail push to buy yourself the perfect Christmas with a great pile of…

Read More

heaven scent

Friday, December 13, 2013

I had this conversation with someone recently who wrongly assumed that I like to be a bit of a perfectionist at christmas.  This is true of my own…

Read More

naturally democratic

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Trying to keep your skin and hair products as natural as possible (I won’t say all-natural at this point) can be an expensive exercise at times,

Read More

madz lovez #9

Thursday, October 24, 2013

This post is all about the things I love right now – Armageddon, Glassons, Kowtow, Maybelline, Converse, Davines and Eleven Australia.

Read More

getting the full benefit

Friday, October 18, 2013

I am lucky enough to visit San Francisco every couple of years to see my sister and her family. We spend as much time together prattling on about…

Read More

black beauty

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

As I have said, I am a bit of a creature of habit when it comes to my beauty routine and I tend to keep using the same…

Read More

ghd – national good hair day

Friday, September 27, 2013

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life – so said Coco Chanel

Read More