winter of our discontent

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

I don’t REALLY mean discontent – it just sounded like a good title…

Read More

wow 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

The spectacle that is World of Wearable Arts is something not to be missed. I went for the first time three years ago, and hoping to go again…

Read More

word to the wise

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I am not usually one to get on board commercial holidays, but for reasons that are totally selfish, I am quite fond of Mother’s Day.

Read More

all things bright and beautiful #10

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

I feel like I have been on a massive learning curve lately. And though this has been hard work – it has left me with a great feeling…

Read More

iDFW 2014

Friday, March 28, 2014

I am feeling more than a bit excited right now about my very first iDFW. I have never been to Dunedin (and that is just plain embarrassing lets…

Read More

maaike – manic episode w2014

Friday, March 14, 2014

I got to chat to  MAAIKE designers Emilie Pullar and Abby Van Schreven recently about their Manic Episode W2014 collection which has just come in store…

Read More

citta design – a winters tale 2014

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

There is no question that my favourite city is Denmark’s Copenhagen. Denmark has always been close to my heart with my parents closest oldest friends living there.

Read More

ethical design

Monday, February 24, 2014

Much of what we can buy for our homes now is inexpensive and disposable.  Because it is so cheap, it is easy to throw it away, and buy…

Read More

meadowlark – ritual

Monday, February 10, 2014

I am not a woman who wears much jewellery.  I have always gone for the understated when it comes to adornments.

Read More

more monochrome

Monday, February 3, 2014

I love black and white.  In interiors, in clothing.  I like lots of black with a splash of white (to wear) and a lot of white with a…

Read More