fashion in the city

Friday, March 7, 2014

I have been away for the last week, and have managed to miss most of all the fabulous things that have been going on in Auckland for Fashion…

Read More

ethical design

Monday, February 24, 2014

Much of what we can buy for our homes now is inexpensive and disposable.  Because it is so cheap, it is easy to throw it away, and buy…

Read More

things i love

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

A couple of posts ago, I wrote about bach life, and how it has changed things a bit for me. I wanted to not buy anything new for…

Read More

ruby – the dreamers w2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

Winter already – frightening to be seeing winter already… but then Ruby have just shown a collection that could pretty much be worn right now.

Read More

best foot forward

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

This post started life as an entirely different subject.  I have been considering the huge use of lycra in exercise wear,

Read More

meadowlark – ritual

Monday, February 10, 2014

I am not a woman who wears much jewellery.  I have always gone for the understated when it comes to adornments.

Read More

optical illusion

Friday, February 7, 2014

For those of us who wear glasses, not just sunglasses but also optical frames, the choices are wide and varied. And important.

Read More

more monochrome

Monday, February 3, 2014

I love black and white.  In interiors, in clothing.  I like lots of black with a splash of white (to wear) and a lot of white with a…

Read More

i love ugly – newmarket

Thursday, January 30, 2014

If you didnt know anything about I Love Ugly, it could all be summed up in one phrase “we believe the details are not the details they are…

Read More

parachute – day three 2014

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

After all the sunshine, there had to be some rain with a huge rainstorm in the afternoon on day three. It didn’t stop us getting to see all…

Read More